A Game of Tag.

March 19, 2008 12:43 a.m.

After my blog yesterday, I went home and immediately called my university�s financial Aid department. I finally was able to get a hold of someone more than helpful. If anyone recalls a couple months ago I wanted to switch majors from interdisciplinary studies (Education) to Human Resource Management, but I could not do that until my term was over because they do not transfer mid-term�. Also, with this particular University they do not transfer credits out of their school, I had to stay at the school or lose all the work I�ve done for the past 2 years!

So I decided to stay with the University and take their Human Resource Management courses. And since this is a degree they offer, I am able to transfer my credits!

Then of course, as we all know, yesterday my financial aid was suspended, because I failed a test. So after playing transfer tag with the phone calls, I was able to get to this resolution:


I can still attend their college and pay out of pocket for a 6 month term ($3k) or apply for a "Direct to Consumer Loan" � which I don�t think I�ll get approved for� but if I stay in good standing with the school and pass all my test with this next term then I will be off suspension and eligible for Financial Aid again.

So my question is. Should I stay with this school? Should I look into other schools and lose 2 years of my work? By the way, at the rate I am going (slow) I won�t graduate until December of 2010.

Opinions, suggestions� anything is welcome, I�d love to get some input on this.