The Main Reason...

June 03, 2008 12:49 a.m.

that my life sucks, is because of the people I work for. It use to be all gravy, but the stress level is so intense right now. My boss AKA "The Tyrant" told a co-worker and I that she wants us to "Start handiling more things, to alleviate the stress" off of her.... so an irrate patient called us today reguarding her bill. She had been pending a call back since LAST WEEK from The Tyrant... I handeled the phone call, addressed her concerns and everything went fine, the patient hung up satisfied with the result.

Then Mrs. Tyrant herself, jumped down my throat about how SHE can only handled those "kind" of phone calls and it should've been passed on to her and she would "eventually" call her back. So the tyrant calls the patient back and told her everything I had already told her, almost word for word.

So where did I fuck up? I don't know, but I was pissed she literally YANKED the paper out of my hand that I had on the patient.

I almost walked out, but the better more sensible part of me decided that would not be a brilliant move.

I took almost a year off of school so now I just prolonged my graduation, which means I'll be here 2.5 more years... I just need a new job!