The Site Summary of SomStar

STATS
Established: To be technical August 8, 2005.
Version: 22. Once Upon a Time.
Requirements: 1024x768, 256 color

HISTORY It was official after reading every single entry of lttelamon's, that I would start my own diaryland diary. I orginally started w/ the username captivated-. I took a long needed break away from it as I was growing (mentally) and felt suffocated by the oncoming popularity it was getting. I was gone for over a year and relocated with the username my-solitaire. My-Solitaire was actually formed when I still had my other diary Captivated-, I just kept it locked and a secret. I couldn't stand having my entries seperated, I still wanted the rememberance of both my diaries and eventually formed a WHOLE diary right here at Somstar, combining both captivated- and my-solitaire.

THE NAME Somstar, has been my alias online for some time and it originally started as my characters name in Karaoke Revolution. I grew attatched to it, and started using it everywhere online.

CONTENT I enjoy my time here at Diaryland. Sometimes I write crazy shit, meaningful shit or just like shit (most cases). And I don't feel bad about doing it. I for once feel like it's okay to write what I want, and that's the best feeling in the world; besides being completely in love with my boyfriend Mike. I write what I feel and it's genuine, and sometimes offensive, yes. If you can't handle blunt, honest and outspoken than you're at the wrong diary. I write about my friends & random happenings. But since it is my diary 9 times out of 10 I'm talking about myself. Some people have adjusted surprisingly well to that.

CURRENT LAYOUT My current layout, features Rachel Weisz, from her photo shoot as Snow White. The codes used in this layout are pretty simple HTML, nothing special, I kept it simple. This is a first apperance for Rachel. To see previous layouts click here.

COPYRIGHT All of SomStar's content including text, coding and graphics are Copyright 2002-06 Sommer, unless otherwise stated. I claim no rights to any celebrity endorsed material and am in no way affiliated with any artists, authors, labels, etc. No copyright infringement is intended.

CREDITS