The Florida Stay.

July 16, 2005 11:51 p.m.

The drive to Florida was easy, I was pushing 90mph steadily almost the entire way. I swear one day Mike will shit his pants when he drives with me, he�s like that backseat driver without the comments, instead it�s just all noises like "errrrrrrr", "uuuhhhhh" and other random I almost shit my britches noises, it�s so cute and I think it�s funny ;) Oso came too of course and he decided to throw up all over my nice clean leather seats (he gets motion sickness)! The smell was great while we were forced to inhale it for 60 or so miles. Fun.

I had a lot of good times in Florida even though the sleeping situation sucked� Mike and I both tried squeezing on a twin bed, and we�re not exactly skinny either. I talked with my mom for a while and we hung out. Her, Mike and I took Alexis to the airport to see her dad for two weeks, and of course mom was getting all watery eyed. It was typical of her and expected. She�s very mom-ish when it comes to departure. Alexis arrived safetly at her destination two hours later.

I went to my old job (Blockbuster) and saw all my old friends and I took their pictures too and we all went out drinking and having a good ole time. I spoke with my old boss who keeps offering me to move back and get my old job back, she either misses me or she�s getting desperate for help�awwww. My brother was too lazy to get off his ass and drive the 20 minutes to come see me, which I thought was really rude, but I shrugged it off.

I left back to GA at about 2:30pm yesterday and didn�t get home until almost 9pm. It did suck ass. The ride was horrible there were accidents everywhere and Oso kept throwing up only this time I came prepared with newspaper and baby wipes. I got hungry, yes even after the vomit, I have a stomach of iron so we stopped at some Subway right by the GA border and I went in and ordered a sub and there were flies all around the food and the peoples hair wasn�t pulled back and the bread was hard� so basically it was a big waste of time.

I went to bed late last night and today was my first official orientation into my new company! It was six hours of learning shit I already knew about� safety, cleanliness, part time status, minors and the list went on� for six long hours. But I do have to say: I think I will really like it there, it�s awesome and so are the benefits of being an employee there, it was named one of Fortune 500�s top 10 companies to work for. Great stuff.


And I Quote: "The internet is a great way to get on the net." -Bob Dole