Tell Me This.

July 25, 2003 1:14 a.m.

I finally got a copy of Rolling Stone, with boy wonder, Clay Aiken on the cover! I feel inflamed-like. My mom showed me and I was truly giddy, which just so happens to be a sign of obsession; from my experience anyhow. I can only image how I would act if she brought me home a Johnny Depp poster!

On a less teeny-bopperish note� I was watching E! yesterday evening and they had a story on about Christina Aguilera (whom I just found out is also known as �xtina�). They tried to make her out to be some sort of role model. And those closest to her say �She�s a very respectable person, but the public doesn�t know that.� Hmmm, maybe that�s because we can see and hear her.

Tell me this, what kind of role model and respectable person dresses in tramp clothes, and sings about �getting some�? If that�s respectable, role model ways then I want no part of it, and I fear for the youth of tomorrow. That show bothered me. It wouldn�t have had there been less contradiction. Christina has a beautiful voice, I�ll give her that, it�s just too bad people are buying her body now, rather then her voice.

Quote of the Moment: "The music business is a cruel and shallow trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men lie like dogs. There is also a negative side." --Hunter S. Thomson