Employed at Last!

April 12, 2006 1:49 a.m.

First of all, thanks to Cloudy and Madrigle... your words of encouragement really meant a lot to me so thank you :)

Just when I started to give up hope and call around to see who was hiring I received two call backs today around 5pm, so I definitely wasn't expecting it! One was from the clothing store, (I applied there just for the sake of needing a job) and the other was the bank! I was so excited to receive their call, the lady on the phone said, "Well, we had a lot of interviews, and I spoke with the branch manager, and she really wants you to join her team, now if you need time to think about it, that's no problem!" I definitely did not need time to think about it, that was the job I wanted! 20-30 hours a week, 100% tuition reimbursement and a nice pay! I told her "No, I do not need any time, I've been really hoping to get the job, because I want to come and work for your company!"

I start next Wednesday; sooner if the paperwork comes back quicker! I am definitely feeling a sense of satisfaction, and I can't wait to let out some energy tomorrow in the gym. To top it off, I get to go shopping for business casual clothes. Oh the joy. Heh.