Finding a Place.

April 18, 2006 1:56 a.m.

I found a school! I'm excited! I will start June 1st and the school is competency based, so that's awesome! It's great how things have been working out for me! It's so great that at any moment I'm expecting something extraordinarily bad to happen, hopefully it wont.

Mike was bitching about all these things he wants to do to his computer (because he built it to begin with) and it was going to run us into some hefty money, and I wanted a nice big flat panel monitor (26 inches), so we decided to buy a new computer and monitor, it set us back about 4 G's but it's so worth it and my mom will be buying our old computer off of us for dirt cheap, like enough to cover one credit card payment cheap LOL, but we are happy with the purchase and I'll take pics of it tomorrow to post here...

I love the PIP (picture in picture) feature on this monitor, I'm watching TV and writing this! Go me and my multi tasking self!

Easter went well, we ate at my moms, she had a pretty decent sized dinner planned and a few close friends over. My brother was (of course) not there and my mom couldn't believe he wasn't there, he just said He didn't want to come; which surprised my mom, but I thought it was completely in character for him, he's very selfish. So that damperd her spirits a little bit, but I gave her flowers so they made her smile, which made my Easter that much better.

Mike pissed me off last night and I wanted so bad to throw something, but I didn't I kept my composure and walked away without saying a word. He apologized for being an asshole, but the thing is, he knows when he is being an asshole, and he knows how to push my buttons, and he knows when he's taking his smartass-ness too far, but he doesn't stop, he doesn't even yield! He keeps going until I am furious.

I've never been convinced that women can change men... I think it's an unachievable thing. I just wish some men would want to change themselves.