Little Things!

April 25, 2006 5:41 p.m.

Wow, it's been a while now. I really had no plans to update for a while but I feel I should let old faithful know of my job and plans.

The job is fantastic, so far so good! Of course I have only been there for a week now, but the people there are really nice with the exception of one bitchy girl. The hardest part has to be the customers that come in and request bonds and travelers cheques, those are a pain in my ass, but I think I've gotten the gist of it, it's all about hands on training for me, that's my prefered method of learning...

Surprisingly, my benefits can start right away (medical, dental and vision) but I don't plan on getting enrolled until I have money for a copay. I'm pretty damn broke especially after buying this computer and monitor, which by the way I will eventually post the pictures of, I'm just being lazy now.

The training hours suck, but they're necessary to learn it 10am-2pm Monday through Friday, I kept thinking that with the gas prices the way they are that it wasn't worth it to drive to work! I need to work though or I'll go insane! Now let me abruptly close this entry.

Cheers.