Geesh!

May 09, 2006 12:11 p.m.

I don't know what my problem is, I'm working part-time and still can not find anytime to myself to update or anything. However, I did make two out of town trips this past weekend towards Jacksonville and Tampa; I like road trips, although I usually fall asleep while on them. We went to Tampa for Busch Gardens and went on all the water rides, we were all soaked from head to toe, we even had to stop off and buy foot-flops because our shoes were soaked, but we had a blast, I love it there.

Today marks Mike and I two-year anniversary, although it feels more like ten. No real big plans since we still are trying to figure out our budget, but I'm sure something special will happen. Poor Mike he has two times his work cut out for him, because the 15th is also my 23rd Birthday, and I'm feeling old already. I wonder what I'll get. Hmmmm...

Well I have been on myspace a little, finding old high school friends, but I don't want to post my user name because I don't want it linked back to my diary, this is WAY more personal than my myspace. At first I was against the whole idea of even having a myspace account, but then I wanted to find people and you have to have an account to have full access to the site, so whatever.

Mothers Day is also right around the corner and I don't have a single idea yet on what to get my mom. It's hard to buy her something when all she talks about is how she will be moving and selling everything. I just adopted all her living room furniture, but now I have to pay someone to come out and clean it, but it was free *shrugs*

Well I can't remember if I said when school started but if I said in June than I was wrong. I mean August. I need to get my ducks in a row and June is way too soon and it will be too stressful to learn a new job as well as school, so I will give it a couple months, I've already sent in my transcripts and all, and I have an interview with my counselor next week, so we'll see how this goes.

Anyhow I really want to catch up on some diaries, so I'll do that now.