Long Winded...

August 18, 2006 12:00 a.m.

Here�s the breakdown...

I started a new job as a retail assistant store manager working 40hours a week. I worked there up until this past Monday (which means I was employed less than a month with them!) I never intended to get back into working 40 hour work weeks, I mean the whole idea of working at Bank of America was because it had awesome benefits and it was part time. Sadly, we just couldn�t afford for me to work part time so I had to find another job. So I found the Asst. Manager job, it was paying nearly $12 an hour (which is good for Florida) The ultimate downfall of it was my boss, Patrice, she was a complete RACIST BITCH and not to mention a moron. She had NO experience as a store manager before and she was screwing up in every single thing she did and I didn�t like it, and I was not afraid to let her know it either. I thought that her being an assistant manager before this job that she would know a little bit about how to run a company but I was dead damn wrong.

So I vented a little bit to another employee, Darrell. He was also in management, just one rank below me. We both bitched about Patrice (and I know I should�ve kept it to myself and I�m kicking myself in the ass now for it.) I got so fed up with things that Patrice was doing so I addressed all the issues with our District Manager. I told the DM about serious policies being broke, like safes being counted down with no doors being locked, and the video tape not recording; she said that I should give Patrice a little bit more of a chance, to give her one more month and that the district manager would talk to her... Two weeks later Patrice calls me at home accusing me of calling the Loss Prevention Manager on her. She had me on speaker phone and she said that �Darrell is sitting here with me and said that you called loss prevention on me and that you said you could have my job, and you�re better qualified and blah blah blah.� I responded with �Darrell? What are you talking about?� He said something about I had reported her like 2 weeks ago and he kept going on...

I said �Yeah I talked some shit, and I�m sorry for that, but this other shit he�s throwing out I never said. He�s a damn liar. And I don�t appreciate you having me on speaker phone accusing me of this without our DM hearing any of this, this is High School crap.� So she continued to throw these allegations at me. I told her that I will NOT work with her or Darrell anymore, that the whole thing is ridiculous. She kept talking and asking me questions like �Well, why would Darrell make this up?� MY honest answer: �Darrell is a kiss ass who is trying to make it to my position and that is the only motive I see him having. I suggest you get rid of him if he wants to start crap like this, you don�t have to worry about getting rid of me, because I quit, and the DM can call my cell phone and I�ll tell her why!� Well Patrice said that the DM already knew she was talking to me and Darrell and what was being said. Funny thing about that is, I called the DM and she had no idea that Patrice had called me or anything. And she was pissed. The DM asked me to reconsider the job and that she would make sure things got better. I just couldn�t see myself there again after everything that went down, so I declined. The next day I got a job doing medical billing and receptionist. The pay is not as good, but I�m sure I�ll like it a lot more. It�s only a 4 person operation!

Also, we�re moving again. We just moved 3 months ago and we�re moving again, only this time it�s because Tim doesn�t want to live with Mike and I anymore and we don�t want to live with him. Mike and I want it to be just him and I again. So we�re currently apartment hunting. I�ll let you know how that goes. I�ve been on Myspace a lot more than usual, and I can never find anyone on there to chat with, but every other day I look for someone lol.

Tomorrow (Saturday) We�re going to Busch Gardens and going on all the water rides, I�m pretty excited. Eventually, I�ll get around to calling Gaby and visiting her at Disney, but as you can see my life always has something going on, and half the time it�s a pain in the ass to deal with.