The Concert.

Septemeber 08, 2006 4:49 p.m.

This time last Friday I was on my way to what will be remembered to me as: One of the best nights of my life. I was leaving for Tampa Florida on my way to see my favorite band The Counting Crows! Another band was also performing... you may have heard of them they're called the Goo Goo Dolls ;)

Even though Mike left our luggage at home I couldn't think of anything bad for those 5 hours that I was at the concert.... my mind was fixated on the stage, the music, the crowd, the atmosphere and the smell of marijuana. I was in Sommer heaven. Mind you I've loved the Counting Crows since 1996 and the Goo Goo Dolls since 1995. This was the first time I was ever able to see them.

They performed all the songs I wanted to hear. I didn't sit down once even though I paid to upgrade my lawn ticket to get a reserved seat. I was all smiles and singing. Adam Duritz (lead singer of the crows) was amazing, vocals, presentation and even happy hands! He acts out his songs just like I do hahaha. Mike turned to me and said "Awwww, he's your hero he does happy hands too!"

Adam fell over on the stage and rolled backwards effortlessly. He was embarrassed ( I would be too) he said "How many people can fall over, do a roll and keep the song going and in key all at the same time?" That was the thing he said that I remember most. Johnny Rezenik the lead singer of the Goo Goo Dolls went off on Paris Hilton. He said "What's with Paris Hilton and her Fem Body? It's disgusting! But it's our society that makes us think that that is what we need to look like. Well maybe I'm just a little bitter because I was in a room with her and she didn't even acknowledge me. The least she could do is let me do a line of coke off her ass, everyone else has! [laughs] I better shut up!"

He begins to play his song and he messes it up and said "Yeah, that's what I get!" The Goo Goo Dolls played Iris, Broadway, Name, Black Balloon, Let Love in, Slide and ended the night with "Give a little bit"

The Counting Crows opened with Anna Begins, then played; A long December, Omaha, Round here, Miami, Rain King, Mr Jones, Big Yellow Taxi, Catapult and ended with Holiday in Spain.

I would pay to see them again anytime, I am definitely putting it on my top 5 moments in life list ;)