Lesbos, Lesbos... EVERYWHERE!

February 7, 2008 12:40 a.m.

Weight Watchers is a good program, I've lost almost 20lbs since January 4th 2008, so that's good. But since I've started to plateau on my weight loss I've decided I have got to start working out a lot. I've walked 1.5 miles for the past 3 days and Tuesday Rosa, Mike, Holly and myself all hit the B-ball court, it was fun, but I felt like I was having an asthma attack after like 10 minutes, and I almost died.

Wednesday comes so what do I do? I go back to the basketball court� in my fresh Basketball clothes and brand new court shoes, I looked the part, with my freshly shaved whiter than white legs and matching just as white basketball gear. Right before I walked to the court in anticipation of the game I thought to myself: "I guess I enjoy the side splitting pain in my side and I get some sick pleasure of making my lungs work harder than they ever have in their entire 24 years of life."

This time on the court it's Sommer Vs. The Lesbos. Okay, so there is nothing wrong with being a Lesbo, unless these Lesbo's are schooling me at something I use to be really kick ass at, like Basketball� then it's quite embarrassing. It was Mike and I vs. 4 Lesbo's and well I sucked just as bad as the night before� 1 lesi looked like she could beat me up (even though I know that's not true, she still looked the part!) And she was the one covering me, so I'm trying really hard to make a shot, I make a couple but then I needed a time out, and eventually we convinced people we should play "HORSE".

So play HORSE and before you know it I am a Ho. Than a Hor.

Now, I suppose the reason I get so into the game and loud is because I absolutely HATE to lose. But I have come to the conclusion that no one hates to lose more than Rosa. She will talk shit about cancer patients if she thinks it'll make her win lol.

I'm not THAT hardcore.

I enjoy the work out on the court, but I am so much more an aquatic girl. Give me a swimming pool over a basketball court any day!

I plan on biking 4-6 miles today. Baby-steps.