Ass, Mules and other assorted topics.

January 17, 2008 12:39 a.m.

Everyone knows they want an update on the not-so-much-fun-as-it-is-boring life of Sommer.

Well my friends, here it is.

Even after our cheap bastard Landlords tried to screw us over (see my previous blog) we were still able to give it to them in the ass, and deservingly so� I tracked down all the checks I had written to them along with copies of my lease and gave that to my loan officer who then approved them as our Verification of rent, so basically WE GOT THE HOUSE!

We close tomorrow (Friday January 18th), which is also the day we can become pack mules and relocate into our new house. Of course I am borrowing the strength of Rosa and Alexis as my helping mules; they were nominated by me to help us.

I will be sure to get camera-happy and take a ton of photos! Our new house has a pool, but I can't push Rosa in because it's above ground (the only bad thing about it), but there will be photos, of yes, there will be photos.

As for an update on the resolutions, I have cut out A LOT of television, but I think most of that is because I've been busy packing�

The weight loss has been going really well, it my official second weigh in (meetings are on Wednesday) I lost 8 lbs the first week and 3.4 lbs the second week, so over 11lbs in 2 weeks, I'm really excited about having less lard on my body and maybe one day enjoying more comfortable roller coaster rides, it sucks because I have huge boobs, so I'll still have to sit in the fat people seat, but it's cool.. I plan to be 50lbs lighter by July *crosses fingers* so 39lbs more to go!

I'm also getting an English Bulldog this weekend, not just any bulldog though a bulldog from the Beefeater line. Her name is Emma, I can't wait I am so excited, Can you tell?

Things are finally starting to look up for us!