Dick Me Over!

January 09, 2008 12:39 a.m.

Everyone knows we are in the process of buying our first home. Or at least they should by now.

We are only 6 days before our closing date on the house and I am getting stoked! Then, here falls the bomb... The house we are renting and trying to get out of has asshole landlords! The landlords REFUSED to sign something stating we have been paying them rent for a year and said now we have to pay them for every month we are not in the rental house until they get a new tenant!

Now, because they are doing this it's fucking over my closing time, because now I have to track down every payment, the lease agreement and BEG my loan officer to accept it. On top of that the house did not pass an inspection and now I'm not sure if we can even move in! Oh and did I mention I already put in my change of address and all my utilities are switching over?!

My whole world is upside down right now, I want to cry but I am keeping strong, crying wont do me any good at this point.

These Landlords have obviously never played hardball with me before.

*heavy sighs*