The First Day.

March 10, 2006 1:28 p.m.



So I guess it's about time that I did an update, eh? I've decided that I really want to log in these memories in detail since it's such a great part of my life. So I'm going to log it day by day, and I'll start with February 23rd.
My vacation went wonderfully. On February 23rd it was Holly's 23rd birthday so I had this great plan to pick her up from the airport with Tim and Mike, we were supposed to be renting a car all week (Dodge Durango) because my mom gets employee discounts at enterprise (but that's a whole other story). So I go to pick up the rent a car and it wound up being a PT Cruiser, God I dislike those cars, and even more now that I had to drive one

The drive to the Tampa Airport was long, and the PT Cruiser had like zero balls. Every time we went up a hill I had to floor it to keep it at a decent speed. Well eventually we made it to the airport. We had to wait on the other side of the Airport, due to security issues. Holly called me and said "Where are you? I don't see you?" I asked where she was and she hadn't even gotten on the monorail to make it to the other side of the airport. So we waited for her to get off the monorail, after she had found it of course. I was afraid we wouldn't recognize each other, but as soon as she stepped foot off that monorail, I spotted her right away, and even though there was a huge "Do Not Enter" sign where they were unloading, I ignored it and ran up to give her a hug. Of course there were tears and it felt like we were hugging for more than a few minutes, it was so nice to be able to see her in person again after two years.

We loaded her stuff into the PT Cruiser. As soon as I sat down to drive I noticed a huge crack in the windshield. We dug through the rent a car papers and noticed that my mom did not elect renters insurance. Damn. We drove and spoke the whoel drive and out of nowhere Holly said that "the crack is growing". I insisted she had a heavy case of jet lag, but after her insisting on it again a little bit later, we decided to mark it with her lip liner pencil, by the time we stopped at Applebee's to eat, the crack was nearly a foot long. Uht-oh. well I didn't want that to spoil our day so I ignored it. I had a surprise party waiting on Holly at our house. So we took our time eating and talking, but theres only so much you can talk about before she starts to wonder why we're not home yet. We took the long way home. I get to my house at six o�clock and no one was there. But all the decorations are up. So I told her what was going on, and that people would eventually start showing up. She was just happy by the gesture.

Seven O'clock came around and people started showing up, and wishing her a happy birthday and all that jazz, then the drinking started. We were all pretty smashed, after cake, trick candles, pizza, Vodka and a 24 case of Smirnoff Ice. I decided we should all go swimming (it was 60 degrees outside), it was almost 10pm and about eight more people followed me into the pool, luckily my pool is heated. We swam around played Marco Polo and had an all around good time. We came back in about 11:40pm, and people were already starting to clear out, by 1am, there was no one left. Holly slept with me, and we tried to talk about life, but we were both too exhausted, and fell asleep like babies, awaiting the excitement of the rest of the days to come...

If you haven't seen the pictures yet you can click under 'extras' ---> 'pictures' ---> 'my vacation' and 'Busch Gardens'