The Big "Fuck You.'

March 18, 2006 3:59 a.m.



Am I not good at fucking procrastination or what? Sometimes I even manage to amaze myself! Well I know I said I would write the rest of my vacation down, but I got carried away in my PSP today with the beautiful Kate Winslet, and I was inspired to make a layout, and once I have an idea I can�t stop until I make it a reality. Hopefully you like it, if not oh well.

I�ve had so many things going on I don�t really know where to even start. I can barely fathom the idea of updating my diary everyday, it�s almost impossible for me, I never make the time, before I know it I�m sleeping. How do you do it? Well anyhow, let me get this show story on the road internet.

The company I have spent my last three years at is finally downsizing, now we all knew it was going to happen, and the idea for me the whole time was to make the other ASM (assistant) step down to a shift lead position, being that I have twice the knowledge and work twice as hard as she does! Also having seniority made logical sense.

What was I thinking?! Logic and my employer don�t even belong in the same damn sentence. My store manager sat me down and said, Sommer, you knew it was coming, the only thing is it�s not happening how we expected� There�s a store on state road 40, that needs a really strong store manager, and Deb (my district manager) said she loves what you have done to this store, you�re a great asset a hard worker blah blah blah, so she wants to give you another $1.33 an hour to go over to that store and straighten it out.

Me: Uh, no, I hate that store. And $1.33 an hour wouldn�t even cover my gas to get over there�

Her: Well it�s either that or they�re making you step down, and take a two dollar an hour pay cut, become part time and lose your benefits.

Me: That�s bullshit. They�re trying to bully me into going over there!? I�m such a �great asset� and this is how they reward me, with a damn ultimatum?

She even told Deb that Bonny (the other ASM) was basically crap and I know more and have seniority over her, but Deb said no, that I have to go or step down. Isn�t that some shit? I fucking hate corporate non unionized work places.

My resume Is now floating around to three potential employers, soon to be a lot more than that. As for now I am pretty much going to get fucked over either way, so I might as well hang on to my benefits a little bit longer and transfer. I�m hoping to get into something in the clerical/admin department. God, please don�t make me apply at Wal-Mart. I know I shouldn�t be all high and mighty but I have standards, they may be low, but I still have 'em.

I�ll keep you posted dearest diary, but as a procrastinator, who knows when the next post will come.