That Black Hole.

June 11, 2008 1:29 p.m.

To Summarize since I last actually gave any kind of real update:

- My HTML skills are rusty, so I just went with this simple layout, I�ll start getting more creative later.

- I�ve combined all my entries from all 3 previous diaries (captivated-, My-Solitaire and After-) and I also took my blog entries from my Myspace so that all my entries are in one place. Yes, it took forever.

- As you all know Mike and I got together in May of 2004, so we just celebrated 4 years together and plan to get married on 08/08/2008 (this still may change depending on where we are financially within the next 2 months.

- We bought our first home. 3 Bedrooms, 2 baths and on 1.15 acres w/ a pool. We love being home owners! It�s so much better than renting.

- On August 21, 2006 I became employed with a medical billing company and I am still employed with them, it�s a small company with only 6 people- They�re also kind of cheap I�ve been at the same pay rate since February of 2007-kind of disappointing.

- I breed Chihuahuas and French Bulldogs, so in total I have 16 dogs, I love them all and they are VERY spoiled, some people think I�m crazy, but I love my animals, one day I can just be with them full time and quit my job. We are going to get into showing them as soon as our one Frenchie is 6 months old.

- I�m still in School, and I won�t graduate until 2011! I took almost a year off because financially I can�t afford it.

- I�ve been on Weight Watchers since January of this year and have lost 35lbs and have hit a plateau and can�t seem to lose anymore, I am actively working on that.

- In August of 2007 I went back to Texas to see people I hadn�t seen in nearly 7 years! I�ve reconnected with all my friends there and look forward to going back!

That is pretty much everything that has happened in my life up until this point. It doesn�t seem like much in retrospect but it feels like a lot.

At first I felt obligated to return to Diaryland but I didn�t want my diary to reflect that strain of obligation, so I just avoided it all together until I felt I was mentally ready to start writing again. I stopped believing in myself for a while there, stopped believing in my own self worth and wanted nothing to do with anyone or anything. You could say I was in a bit of a rut.

It feels good to be back. And I hope to leave all that Rut-ness where it belongs� in the past.