Ugh, It's Cold Season!

November 11, 2002 11:29 p.m.

I've come to the conclusion, that if I want to make something of myself then it is only I that am standing in my way. I know I confuse myself sometimes. But this past week I've been so confused about what I'm going to do with my life...forget men...forget Christmas....forget about bills...I need to stand up and go get an actual education, cause I feel like I'm going no where! And the only way I'll go somewhere is with proper education, am I right?

I've been sick all day today so I didn't call around to see how much college courses are, but I will do that tomorrow, hopefully I'll have enough time in my day. I have to go to my sister Alexis' Thanksgiving lunch at school, then I'm taking her to EZ Street *like a chuck E Cheese* because she got 4 A's and 1 B, so she made 25 bucks and wants to go blow it, then when we get back I am rehearsing her Christmas play with her. I love my sister, but today she'll have me regretting I ever agreed to help her out.

So I'm guessing I'll be done around 5p.m. Then I'll call around. On top of all that I am sicker then a dog, my head is stuffed up along with my nose, my throat is all scratchy and sore, and my head won�t stop pounding. As luck shall have it I'll be sick for about a week. That�s my usual sick time *mutters* damn slow immunities...

But looking on the bright side I'll still be able to smile. Optimistic, I guess...




You are a descriptive writer. An avid reader of Robert Frost, perhaps, you LOVE to use flowery words and use the paper and pen as your canvas and paintbrush. You prefer to paint a mental image rather than simply toy around with people's minds. A very inspired person, you love to be in nature and usually are a very outdoorsy type of person. A writer with a natural green thumb, perhaps?


Quote of The Moment: "The optimist proclaims that we live in the best of all possible worlds, and the pessimist fears this is true." -- James Branch Cabell