Greater Than 3 (<3)

February 15, 2003 8:25 a.m.

Valentine�s Day went so much better then I had originally expected. In the morning I called Jay to wish him a Happy Valentines. But that�s all I really had to say. I hate being on the phone, I hate phones, unless I�m really bored, so I just called to say that� I was on my way out the door anyhow. After I hung up with him, my mom and I left for Wal-Mart to get some last minute Valentine items. While we were there I saw a big stuffed care bear! There were tons of them, I wanted all of them! But as always, I was out of cash. So I just carried Sleepy Care Bear around the store, hoping my mom would cave and buy it for me.

Well as we were about to leave my mom seen the cutest stuffed animal dog! She wanted it. She�s just as big of a sucker as I am when it comes to cute cuddly things. There was only one problem, the dog was 20 dollars and that was all the money we had! My mom put the dog down and said �Okay, we�ll come back and get him after we get some money out of the bank.� So being the selfish brat I am... me: �The dog will be gone by the time we get back." (He was after all the only one we saw.) My mom turns to me and says �Then we�ll go put him on layaway and pay the minimum amount until we can get back?� Me: �No way! You can get a useless stuffed animal and I can�t get my care bear?!� Her: �Fine Sommer, we�ll put them both on lay away and come get them both out tomorrow.�

Basically, to sum up my story, it�s this� I am getting my giant care bear tonight! *yay* It was a bit pricey, but oh well. After our little adventure to Wally-World, I got home to find a package for me from Jay, which I was expecting since he told me I would be getting it. I had no idea what to suspect. I opened it, and it was a digital camera! A much better one then the one my mom got me (that I have yet to return). It�s so �cute� I really don�t know how else to describe it. It�s dainty, and I love it! I�m hooking it up right when I�m done with this entry and I�m going to load some pictures. I�ll link them here. I�ve thanked you already, but thanks again Jay, you know how awesome I think you are. =o) Wow we go way back �Like four flats on a Cadillac� heh. Love the calendar too!

After getting that neat-O gift, the day couldn�t have gotten any better or gone any smoother. Alexis (my sister) received a package from her father, which contained money. It�s always nice when you buy your daughter isn�t it? Well anyway my hatred for what he�s done to my family will never fade. It�s a long story that I choose not to get into right now. Money with Alexis is like a burn whole in her pocket. She wanted to see a movie, so we went to see �Dare Devil�, staring Ben Affleck. It sucked, F.Y.I. BUT I about passed out when I saw Kevin Smith in the movie! As most of you know he�s my hero, my idol, my one true fascination. I think he�s ingenious and an amazing talent. That just made my night complete! I think I may have said it too loud because I was �shushed� for saying �It�s Kevin Smith!�, in the theater. I could hardly contain my excitement. I get a digital cam and get to see Kevin Smith. Definitely my idea of a perfect Valentines day.

Quote of the Moment: "The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, nor the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when he discovers that someone else believes in him and is willing to trust him with his friendship." --Ralph Waldo Emerson
(for jay)