Obsolete.

December 29, 2002 10:44 p.m.

Sitting here being obsolete to all around me. I'm so comfortably alone now. If I listen close enough I can hear the wind blow outside, it's so beautiful out here, no traffic for miles... so far away from what I've come all too familiar with. The silence of the night is at its best. If only this night could be captured by more then mere words. You have to be here to understand, it's Zen-like presence.

The city lights have nothing on the beauty of the starlit country night. I do miss nights like this, where standing outside I can hear the echoes of my own voice. The moon is smiling, reminding me of the Cheshire cat, the trees are lingering tall and staggeringly beautiful, the scenery and silence of the night is captivating. I wish I could wake up every morning to the sunlit branches of the trees and the fresh country air. So many times I've taken moments like this for granted, why is it just now that I realize how much beauty exists here?

I honestly wish everyone could picture what I'm seeing. I shouldn�t keep something so breathtakingly beautiful to myself, I had to share. It's like for the first time I'm seeing what has been in front of my eyes for years. Has anything ever happened like that to you? I've taken this little desolate area for granted...and then something removed the wool from my eyes, I'm no longer blind to its beauty but rather succumb to it. *deep breaths* I don't think it's something to be "understood", but rather something to experience with your own eyes. And I'll end on that note.