Aragorn.

December 19, 2002 7:10 p.m.

Lord of the Rings- The Two Towers, was beyond amazing, the film quality, the acting, the setting, the Script (thanks to Mr. Tolkien), and the sound. It was the best movie I�ve seen all year! I absolutely loved it. There wasn�t as much Frodo and Sam in this one, but a lot of Aragorn and Legolas, they kicked all sorts of ass! We got to the theater at 4:30, and the movie didn�t start till 5:30, but I�m glad we got there when we did, because at 5:00 there were no empty seats! Not a one. We were actually asked to move down one to fill in an empty space! It was showing at 5:30 on two screens, and both auditoriums were filled. And this was matinee; I can only imagine how full it was after we left. Luckily before Alexis and I went in, a lady started talking to me, and told me that the other auditorium had a bigger screen, so we ran over there, we were in the last row, in the dead center, we had the best seats in the house, I think so anyhow.

Before the previews started some people came in and started singing �happy Birthday� to this older guy named �Rob�, and pretty soon everyone was singing it, except me of course. When they were done, the theater got quiet, and I told Alexis to stand up and yell �HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROB� really loud, lol, I didn�t think she was going to do, but I was wrong, she did! And everyone looked at her too, hehe. She is definitely related to me. Anyhow the lights dimmed and the previews had begun to play, and they had some pretty good movies, like Bad Boys 2, Final Destination 2, Shanghi Knights (the sequel to �Shanghi Noon�), Bruce Almighty (which is Jim Carrey gets to be God for a week), the previews were great, my favorite preview was for Dumberer, lol, it�s dumb and dumber, basically. But it�s called �When Harry met Larry � Dumberer�, How great is that? Usually I think that the previews end up being better then the movie, but last night, this was not the case. This movie kicked Spider-mans ass and Yoda�s ass. I�m definitely getting that one on DVD. Go see it if, you haven�t, it�s worth the 7 or 8 bucks. But don�t drink anything before the movie! The movie was only half way through and I had finished off a bottle of water lol, and I didn�t want to get up to use the restroom, I was trying to stay glued to the screen. And I managed to wait until after the movie was finished.

I was so tired when the movie was done, because I had been awake for 23 hours, which I�m not used to. So I called my brother, and he came to get us. Before we left, there were people walking up to the theater dressed up as all the characters, they even had Gandalf, they�d say lines from the book, and reenact some of the scenes, they had two little boys dressed up as Frodo and Sam. One was chunkier then the other and my sister said �Which one is Sam?� I don�t think she paid as much attention to the movie as I thought. It was a crazy night, a long one at that. But time well spent!

When I got home I immediately went into the bedroom, didn�t even take off my shoes, and fell asleep. I think my mom took them off, because I woke up in socks *shrugs*. I slept 13 hours! It was a good sleep though. Alexis is on Christmas vacation, as of yesterday. So now, I only get the computer when she doesn�t want to go on Nick.com. Anyhow, I�ve been working on my Adam Duritz layout all morning, and I plan on making a Aragorn one, I gotta go find out his real name. I don�t know if I even want a Michelle Branch one anymore? I�m trying to see how long I can go without changing the one I have now. I don�t think I can last till Christmas, but I hope I can lol. I found a place for free image hosting, otherwise I wouldn�t be able to make layouts with images, but the place is ranchoweb. Anyhow, can you see how long my layout lasted? lol, almost 2 weeks! Sorry I had to change it, especially after seeing the movie, and I came to add this little note, so you wouldn't think I was delirious... Time for an internet break�

Quote Of The Moment: "I do not know what strength is in my blood, but I swear to you, I will not let the White City fall. Nor our people fail."--Aragorn