Some Kind Of Novel.

December 16, 2002 1:41 a.m.

If I had to go back and recap on how many times I have said �I didn�t do much of anything today�, I think I�d have a novel together, a very boring novel, but still. Today is one of those days that �I didn�t do much of anything,� except a little more yesterday then today. Yesterday, I went to get my advanced tickets for �The Lord of the Rings- the Two Towers�. I�m really stoked about seeing it. John and I, stood in the �Wal-Mart� layaway line for nearly two hours. Just to get Alexis� bike out of lay-away�it�s from �Santa�, so we had to store it somewhere till it was closer to Christmas. So for now is in our shed. But anyhow after waiting in line that long, I was growing really irritated by these two guys behind me, because they we�re being so obnoxiously stupid. Like for instance this one lady was buying lingerie that was pink colored, and you could hear them snicker and make obscene gestures as she was walking by. Two hours of dealing with this! We happened to be right by the potpourri stuff, and they smelled it all and they said this one smelt really �stank�, and oh I was so tired of them I picked it up and started spraying it all over them. Then I put it down and turned around. I heard them say �What the fuck?!� Then I heard them mumble something about me being �crazy�, then they left, and they were almost to the front. God if I would�ve known that�s all it would�ve taken to shut them up I would�ve done it a long time ago. John was embarrassed of course, because all the people that were behind us saw me do it, but one guy thanked me. So I did my good deed for the week =)

Well after standing there for nearly two hours, we thought �Yes!, we�re almost out of here now�, little did we know, we just got our ticket there, and picked it up in another line. And it wasn�t on a �First come, first serve� basis. They were just getting whatever was closest and more convenient. I think I�m going to have to write this Mr. Walton guy and complain about their service. On a sadder note�I didn�t win the 100 million dollar Florida Lotto, a bit disappointed by that. Four other people who didn�t need it, won. What makes my blood boil, is that one was already a millionaire! Well he has 25 million now to add to his big pot. Well after taxes I�m thinking more on the lines of 22-23 million, maybe less, eh, probably less. That�s what happened yesterday in my not-so exciting life.

Today I went to bed at 10am and woke up at 7pm, so I slept the entire day away. Blast! I�m sick of this fucked up sleeping schedule. When I woke up my sister said �Sommer, if you keep sleeping like this, you�ll miss Christmas.� So today I�m going to try and stay awake for as long as I can, that way I may be able to sleep through the night, and wake early in the morning. Sometimes that works. But it usually only works a couple days at a time.

In diary news, I added Angelic Scars a.k.a Victoria. She�s a really nice person, I�ve read her diary and some of her poems, so when you get a chance go check her out. She also added me *yay*. And I�ve already told you all about Matt�s layout, it suits him well.

Speaking of Matt I played him and Dave in �Rock and Roll Jeopardy�, lets just say he doesn�t like losing, and Dave well�he�s just different, lol, in a good way. I like him so that�s enough. Hmm I know I�m forgetting something, *thinks*, I can�t remember, go figure. I�ll post it later if I remember.

Quote Of The Moment: "Don't want to be polite. It's messed up, how you always think you're right. There's nothing you can say, that's gonna change the way I am. Shut up!� � Kelly Osbourne; Shut up (the best lyrics ever written for me to feed off of)!