Only Eleven Days!

December 14, 2002 12:21 a.m.

I finally found a Christmas layout that I like! I�m really excited about it, but I�m only going to have it up until December 26th, morning. The reason being obvious. I really want a Michelle Branch layout that would make my month! Matt has a new layout which is spiffy. Go check it out, and sign his guestbook =)

I have No plans this weekend which is the usual. Maybe go with Ash so she can get nose pierced, not that she needs another whole in her head, but her body, her choice. She wants a nose ring on each side and eventually a bull ring. I can�t stand pain as it is. So I won�t be able to even look at her as she�s getting it done.

We went to Wally-World today, but that�s all we did. Oh wait I�m a liar, I also dropped Toni�s Christmas frame off. What fun! Yeah so life is boring right now. Next weekend I told Chrissy I�d baby-sit for her so I don�t have to buy her anything for her Birthday that saves her 20 bucks. But I�ll need a calling card, because I can�t go two days of being bored, and not talking to SOMEONE. So ummm give me your phone number so I can call you. Matt is probably going to be busy, so that cancels out my first choice. Poor me.

Oh yes I must not forget it is crucial that I see Lord of the Rings II- The Two Towers, on the big screen, on Wednesday. Crucial, crucial, crucial. I�m so excited, even though I already know what happens, I still have to see it on the big screen, it�s just not the same on the computer. While we are on the subject of movies. I saw �Minority Report� last night, which is an exquisite movie. The special effects were good, and of course Tom Cruise being the great actor he is, had an excellent role, and played it to a T. I�ll have to add that on my list of �DVD�s to buy�, I don�t really have a list but I need one. It�s so peaceful here in the Grounds household, Alexis is asleep on the couch, Jera asleep in his room, I can hear Mom and John listening to their television, and if you listen really closely you can hear the whistle of the wind outside. It fairly cold outside, mainly because the rain just stopped. But it was so pretty when it was raining I sat outside and just closed my eyes and listened to the rain. It gives my thoughts a chance to escape, which a definite good thing. I feel at ease with myself�very calm.

Anyhow, not much else to write about, I have a very unexciting life, for the most part, that�s usually uneventful. Only eleven days till Christmas. Until next time�

Quote Of The Moment: "Sometimes, in order to see the light, you have to risk the dark."
�Minority Report