Nice Changes.

December 13, 2002 6:47 p.m.

Oh what a night it has been! Full of surprises and laughter, and it�s definitely what I�ve needed. Although I won�t say why, it�s a very personal subject. I�ve told one person, and I want to thank him so much for caring enough to listen to me =) You know who you are. Tonight as everyone should know, was my sister�s Christmas play �Trouble on Candy Cane lane�. She was so cute, dressed up as an elf. Alexis was the best actress there, her and this little black girl named Brittany. And no I�m not just saying that because she�s my sister, I sincerely thought that she was the best, she didn�t rush her lines, and had a very good stage presence. She had a little dance to do with four other Elves and Santa. And after she said her last line, I stood up and yelled �Wooo! Go Alexis!� She got so embarrassed her face was red! Everyone turned to look at me and laughed, I don�t know who was more embarrassed me or Alexis?

Chrissy, Shane, Tylor, and Kathy accompanied us to my sister�s play. The principal said a few words before the lights dimmed, and Kathy was the only one that clapped, lol. She said �The principal deserves a clap!� Everyone around us started laughing. So of course when a moment came where it wasn�t the appropriate time to clap I told Kathy �Don�t forget to clap!� All in all�the night was very comical. Alexis gets two thumbs up for her performance. The play was a little over thirty minutes. Not too long, not too short. Just right. I have plenty of pictures to scan as soon as I get my scanner installed.

We all came back to my house and gave Shane, Tylor, Chrissy, and Kathy their Christmas presents. Only because they had family coming from New York, and they probably wouldn�t be able to get them any other time. We ordered pizza, and just had a pretty good time. A nice change of pace for me.

I also found out who sent my big bear I was talking about, it is from my friend Jay, back in Fredericksburg, Texas. He sent me a card two days after the arrival of the bear. The card read��I hope you liked your gift.. Love Your Friend Jay.� Awww how sweet, thanks a lot Jay. I do like it! On a different note- My knee is still bothering me and it was not pleasant trying to walk back to the car. My knee like went out again, and it was raining so that made it worse. But I managed to make it to the car without crying. *go me* �Pain�, should be my new middle name, I can�t get away from it lately, whether it be my knee or pain in my heart. It just never leaves my side. Speaking of names� I went to a site and found out my Elven name, it�s a very pretty name I think. It�s �Aranel Ar-Feiniel� I�d rather have that than �Sommer�, heh. You can also find out your Hobbit name.

And in Diary News- Christopher a.k.a 'randombum' has entered me as a favorite diary of his, so thanks a lot! I also appreciate, appreciation, heh. I�ve taken more quizzes I should dedicate a page to all my quizzes, there are so many. But I find it more interesting to put them with my entry. I just like it better. So I know you want to do one! So here ya go�

I am 45% Geek

You probably work in computers, or a history deptartment at a college. You never really fit in with the "normal" crowd. But you have friends, and this is a good thing.

Take the Geek Test

Quote Of The Moment: "And we always say, it would be good to go away, someday. But if there's nothing there to make things change. If it's the same for you, I'll just hang"--Matchbox 20; Hang