Poor Aries.

April 22, 2003 6:04 p.m.

My Easter was pretty decent. Thanks to those of you who asked. I got a little sun burnt from swimming, but all in all it was a very eventful and worthwhile day. I got five bucks out of an Easter egg, I thought that was pretty cool. Did anyone else notice how different the Easter grass looked this year? And it smelt like milk chocolate, brainy. They had all the good stuff this year, even skittle flavored jelly beans! When I was little I got some cheap-o grass, a few black jelly beans (and I hate black jelly beans), and cardboard chocolate. The �Easter Bunny� must not have given a shit when I was little. When I�m too old to believe in any fictional characters, that�s when all the good stuff come out, figures. I still had a good time.

Last night was great too. I got to talk to this one guy that I like, we�ll call him Carl. He�s so funny and charming. After talking to him I�d say my day was spent pretty successfully. What made the day even better was the cast of the Simpson�s were on �Inside the Actors Studio� on the Bravo channel. The cast took turns doing different voices, Hank Azaria was cleverly funny. I had no idea Bart and Nelson�s voices were both done by the same female *weird* I have a new found appreciation for the Simpson�s.

Our cat, Aries, has a broken foot, poor thing. He�s in the house for now, and he hates it, because he�s an outside cat. My mom has given him sedatives (she�s a registered vet tech) and tonight after I get home from work we have to shave his entire leg and then fix him up. I feel so sorry for him, it�s really gross he�ll stand up and his foot goes to the side and he uses his leg to balance on, it looks really distorted. The odd thing is he doesn�t act like he�s in pain. Heh, he reminds me of myself�

Quote of the Moment:"Let no one who loves be called altogether unhappy; Even love unreturned has its rainbow" --Eaton Stannard Barret