The New Guy,

September 8, 2008 3:14 p.m.

Per the request of my good friend Heather, I am giving an update today...

A lot of people have been asking me about the "New guy" or as I like to call him... Brad... well, he's not really that new, I've known him since 2004 but I didn't really get to know him until the later part of 2007, however these past two months I started dating him and I have to admit that I've fell head over heels (so to speak) for him.

I didn't think it would be so easy to find what I was looking for, and I definitely didn't think it would happen so quickly� but I can say that I'm so glad it did! Everyday gets better and I feel like we're growing together and he has taught me so much about myself that I didn't even know. He makes me feel special and loved. I never felt this way about anyone before, like I can give my whole self to him and be okay with that.

I'm not going to sugar coat it, it is kind of scary to be as vulnerable as I have been with him, but for some reason being with him makes me feel safer than ever. He is an amazing guy and I definitely see us going much further in our relationship.

As far as the people who think "you can do better" or think "he's no good for me" or vice versa� or for any of those people who have negative things to say about him or I, or our situation� please delete me from your friends list because I don't need you or your biased negative.

For the people that are just generally happy that we are happy� Thank you, because a true friend would only want what brings happiness to their friend.

I'm sure more updates will be coming very soon!