Twilight IS a Trilogy!

November 14, 2008 3:43 p.m.

Breaking Dawn really let me down. I think the first sign of my disappointment was when I got through Twilight, New Moon and Eclipse within a 3 week time frame and Breaking Dawn has taken nearly two months for me to get through! I was stuggiling to stay entertained and focused while reading. My biggest problem was that there was this huge build up toward the attack of the Volturi and basically nothing happened except Caius killing Irina and Bella discovering she is basically a super vampire. The entire "attack" was very anti-climatic in my humble opinion. I do have a lot more reasons for disliking the book�. Like�..


Edward showed hardly any personality in the entire book!

Jacob Imprints on Nessie (Bellas baby, not that this was bad, but very fan fiction-y).

No Cullen's fought/got injured. (I wanted some type of confrintation)

No real action in the entire book�

I felt like Breaking Dawn was bad fan fiction. The Narrative sucked and was too overstuffed and too melodramatic. When the book went to Jacobs point of view, I admit, it was a welcomed intrusion. At least the writing seemed to get a little better. But then of course we went back to Bella's point of view and everything became stuffy and rushed again..... Everything between Charlie and Bella and Edward and Nessie seemed crammed with no real emotion. I did not like how Nessie and Edward seemed to have no real bond in the 700 page book. Really? Stephanie Meyer couldn't have gone ahead and added 3-4 more pages to elaborate on some sort of bond between father and daughter?


I would have been happy if there was some angst, heartbreak, or anything remotely dark. Instead everything was perfect, and dull.


I would much rather think of the Twilight Saga as a trilogy.