The Twilight Movie Review.

November 24, 2008 3:44 p.m.

Friday was my much anticipated movie "Twilight" Brad and I had tickets to the 10:20 pm showing� hoping that the later show would weave through some of the tweens that would want to see Edward Cullen on the big screen...


We got to the theater with plenty of time to spare before the showing. We walked around outside of the theater to look at some of the movie posters. Of course the new movie "BOLT" was also released and Mr. John Travolta lives in Ocala, so of course he was there at the movie theater, I got a few pictures of him (which I've posted in my albums). That passed a good amount of time.


We get our popcorn, pass the usher and wait for the previous Twilight showing to let out. A few of us had started a line to get in, of course this line didn't work, because about 15 minutes before they were to let us into the theater a massive crowd had gathered. And once the doors were open to let us in, all these little girls started screaming and running to the doors. Brad and I literally had to push our way into the theater! It was hysteria! I was ready to elbow these little kids in their faces.


Fast Forward to the movie�.


The movie starts, as soon as it showed Jacob, I got excited- of course all I did was nudge Brad and whispered "that's Jacob." Of course I was like the only one that got excited to see Jacob. I felt like the black sheep.


Edward comes on screen and there was screaming!!! I just looked around with the "are you fucking kidding me?!" look on my face� after the moment passed I was able to focus back on the movie and I have to say, the CGI was terrible! I know that the movie had a low budget, but I couldn't help but laugh at how low quality it seemed.


I did like how closely the director followed the book. But there were moments in the film that I just had to laugh at how cheesy and sappy everything was. Like when Edward smelled Bella and almost gagged. Not a type of gag like he wanted her blood, but a gag like "wear some damn deodorant!" And the flashes of the wolves and when Carlisle turned Edward �cheesy. The make-up was also ridiculous, I've never seen a vampire with that much Make up.


Of course I liked the story of the movie, but I thought it could have been a lot better, and it was not worth all the hype my mind had built it up to be.


If you haven't read Twilight, save your money for the rental. If you have read it, you may want to see it, but I would still wait for the rental.