Boo, I'm a Tool.

December 14, 2005 1:06 p.m.


Another week has passed, and I'm another week closer to Christmas. Lucky for me, I have about 96% of my shopping completed, I just need to find a couple more things. Yesterday I had to go to some stupid manager meeting for work, and it was basically just reiterating everything I already knew... Sales, sales, sales, that is all my company is about, and by working for them it makes me a complete tool. Since my store manager is on vacation guess who gets to hold the meeting for the rest of the employees? That's correct, the tool, me. So tonight I'll be doing that and handing out their presents that I bought them (we only have 9 employees) so it was easy, and to top that off my paycheck this past week was $1,067.36 and that was even after taxes! Needless to say I was/am excited. So I had plenty of money to pay some stuff off and go shopping.

I just bought another year of gold membership, I hope that wasn't a mistake. Maybe I'll put up some banners, I'm not sure just yet. Anyhow, I need to get ready for that wonderful thing I like to call work, note my sarcasm.

And I Quote: "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give." –Winston Churchill