A Girls Best Friend.

February 12, 2005 2:45 p.m.

I couldn�t come up with any ideas, so I�m sticking with Johnny Layout for now. So you should be happy now Chris, there�s no Napoleon Dynamite. I called out sick today from work. I think I have one of those 24 hour bugs. I keep feeling like I have to vomit, but luckily I haven�t eaten anything. See, what most people don�t realize is that if you have nothing to throw up, you won�t throw up. You�ll just dry heave, which to me is a lot better than tasting my food for a second time around.

Other than being sick and worrying about my boss yelling at me for calling out�there�s Valentines Day. I use to hate and get depressed on the commercial holiday, but only when I was single, which I think 99% of single people do since St. Valentines Day is for Lovers/Couples. Anyway, now that I�m �committed� I like it a lot more. My mom bought me a � carrot diamond ring, it�s beautiful and I�m going to wear it on my right hand right next to the ring Mike bought me for Valentines Day. The one he bought me is a 1 carrot diamond ring, it�s actually a wedding band set, but I�m going to wear it as a regular ring.

I guess any girl who gets Diamonds for Valentines Day will begin to see the brighter side to February 14th.

Holly (me best friend) will be coming down from Michigan this year on April 1-7th! It will have been a year and a month since I last saw her. Did I phrase that last sentence right? Anyway I have to go because my company has showed up to keep me from being bored AND sick.