Anoura.

February 13, 2006 10:45 p.m.


I came home from work and let Oso out of his cage, we walked outside for him to do his "business" and there was a tree frog on my patio. The poor little thing was practically frozen, after all we were only 7 degrees warmer than New York City, and we're Florida... The freeze came fast and rather unexpectedly. So I picked the tree frog up (she's about 2 inches in length), I cupped her in my hands and brought her into the nice and toasty house and trying to put some body heat back into her. She was too weak to even fight me, she just laid there without a fight; or a hop.

Seven hours later, she has her own aquarium, natural habitat, and a heating rock. Oh, and not to mention some yummy calcium covered crickets, mmm. I'm hoping she makes it through the night, she was grey when I brought her in the house, then she screamed like a cat, that was dying... She's turning green again, so maybe there's still some life left in her, I shall call her Anoura.

Happy Valentines day, I hope everyone joins me and gets fat by eating all that chocolate. By the way, I hate Valentine's, but I hate work even more.

And I Quote: You see Bob, it's not that I'm lazy, it's that I just don't care. -Peter Gibbons; Office Space