Better Look Up!

April 22, 2005 4:14 p.m.

Where to start? Where to start?
Mike has not been able to find a job and I am so sick of Ocala which persuaded me to jump on the wagon, in a matter of speaking: In my last post I said that Karen was moving to Georgia. Now I am moving there too, the Atlanta area. Karen, Mike and I will be living in the same complex and everything, which is definitely cool. It�ll be a fresh new start for us.

This is how the events unfolded�

I went up to GA a little over a week ago to check on some apartments w/ Karen. While I was up there I stopped into some Blockbusters and talked to the store manager at the Blockbuster I liked. We talked for a while and when I came back to FL we even had a phone interview. Everything was set up for me to transfer!! I figured a) new start b) new store c) more places for mike to work d) way better apartment. All I had to do to get approved for the apartment was to tell the one we�re currently living at that we�re moving. We had to sign an �Intent to move� form which means breaking our lease and paying the remainder of the rent.

We signed the intent to move and wha-la, we were set up to move in to our new apartment on the 29th so I gave my boss the request for a transfer and everything was all hunky-dory. Oaktree, our current apartment told us that since we�re breaking the lease all we forfeit is our security deposit, which was three-hundred and something, and that we would not be responsible for the rest of the rent owed because they have already leased the apartment out on May1st (two days after our move out date).

I forwarded all our mail to the new address, set up an electric turn on date for the new apartment and a turn-off date for the current apartment, everything was a go� I know what you�re thinking: This is Sommer�s Diary right? Things never go 100% the way she wants it, well how right you would be�

Just a couple days ago I found I could not transfer with Blockbuster because you can�t transfer with a write-up and I had been written up about 7 months ago and I would have to wait a year after that write-up date to be able to transfer. SO that would mean Mike and me both going up there without a job. So I had to consider: Just me having a job here and still have to find a new apartment to move into since ours is already leased, and be stuck in Ocala�. Or � Hey, Mike�s parents we need your help!

Ultimately what it came down to is: Mikes parents said they would help us out until we find jobs, they want us out of Ocala and Mike has a better chance at getting a job up there and I can finally break-free from the Buster, blockbuster. So we�re still moving and I think things will be fantastic and we will have 1005 sq ft as opposed to 400sq ft. I�m excited and it will be a while before I update with no internet and all, but I will update!!! I always do.


Quote of the moment: "I promise, that one day, everything's going to be better for you." --Donnie Darko