Hey jealousy.

June 29, 2005 11:59 p.m.

So I came home from watching War of the Worlds, it was pretty good. I see Mike talking to this chick online that he use to have a crush on some years ago, probably like 2 years ago now. I�m not sure if I should be jealous, but something tells me I should be, even if she is married�

She and he have so much more in common than him and I do. For instance: their love of anime, and their undying passion for all things video games, and I�m pretty sure they have the same taste in music. She lives way up North, but at one point Mike moved up there with her, even though she had a bf.

I�ve never heard of anything so �well I don�t know the word, but something tells me that it�s very wrong for him to be talking to her (not to mention they only talk when I�m not home), but I don�t want to ask him to stop talking to her, because it�s like his only friend, and I feel like I should trust him. My past has a way of affecting my future when it comes to trust.

I want to trust him, but I�m also very jealous, and I also know that Jealousy is a sign of insecurity, so yes label me that. I�m basically just looking for some advice and input� Maybe someone besides Mike will tell me "you�re just overreacting!" I love him, and when they talk I feel threatened. Is that completely normal or completely unhealthy of me?

And I Quote: "My wife's jealousy is getting ridiculous. The other day she looked at my calendar and wanted to know who May was." -Rodney Dangerfield