P.O.T.C

July 18, 2003 1:26 a.m

Yesterday after I left work I made it to the 4 o�clock showing of Pirates of the Caribbean. I was so excited to finally be able to see the much anticipated, highly praised flick. I think everyone built it up so much that I was expecting it to be this huge, spectacular movie. It was a great movie, as I had hoped. The movie was just awesome, Johnny Depp�s character Jack Sparrow was hilarious, and I�m so thrilled that I got to see it, for free nonetheless. I�ve always been a huge Depp fan, but even more so now. I�ve joined the POTC clique, as every good little fan should.

If you need more reasons to go see POTC, besides my vast knowledge in movie critique *note sarcasm* Here�s the top 3 reasons I can think of.

1) How often can you see Mr. Depp as a pirate?
2) Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp are both in this movie.
3) Because I say it�s the right thing to do! ^_^

Quote of the Moment: Will Turner: "In a fair fight, I would've killed you!" Jack Sparrow: "That's hardly an incentive for me to fight fair, now, is it?" -- Pirates of the Caribbean