School Daze.

May 27, 2005 2:43 p.m.

May 15th was my 22nd birthday, and it makes me realize how fast time goes by. That sucks. My birthday was okay, we were still kind of getting settled in to our new place and get into routine, so it was an alright birthday considering the obstacles.

May 20th was Alexis' birthday, and Mike and I drove down to Florida to pick her up for a couple weeks of her Summer Vacation! Life has been so busy and now that we have Alexis here for two weeks. We've been trying to keep her entertained and tonight we will go watch Star Wars at the Imax, with extra money we were given for her.

Mike's Dad had Decker College call for him about some programs they have there, and Mike thought the college sounded great! I am so happy for Mike, Mike starts College on June 2nd to get his level 4 degree in electrical science!

It's a 66 month program but in 4 weeks he will have a job as a level 1 electrician! I think he may be more excited about it than I am *eeek*

So to sum up this past month: Life is moving in a fast and forward direction, and it looks brighter by the day. I can't tell you how happy I am to start my life over and to start it over with the man I love just makes it that much sweeter.

Quote of the Moment: "There is a great big world out there and it won't matter if you were the most popular girl, the quarterback of the football team, or the biggest nerd in school. Find out who you are and try not to be afraid of it." --Josie Geller; Never Been Kissed