To Come...

November 21, 2005 12:56 p.m.


I woke up at about 5 this morning and it felt like something had stabbed me in the eye. I went into the bathroom and looked and didn't see anything but the pain was still there, I thought that maybe I just had something stuck in my eye, so I rinsed it with luke warm water... nothing. Still there. I went to sleep and hoped that by the time I woke up (noon) that it would be gone. That's not what happened, it only feels worse and I can barely keep my eye open, I have to shut it every few seconds and keep it shut for about 30 seconds. I tried Renu and water again, but none of that seems to help! It better be gone tomorrow because I'm not walking into work looking like a she-Quasimodo, hunched over in pain with one eye almost closed. Fuck that, I'd call in. I'm so vain.

As far as the Holiday goes, Thanksgiving will be celebrated here at my new home, we have about 12 people coming over, I find it funny that they all trust their taste buds in my hands. 4 people have wizened up because they found "something else to do." I'll let you know how it all turned out. The one problem I'm having is that our table only seats two peopleā€¦ so the only thing I came up with is: TV trays all around! I should start on my cleaning expedition, this ought to prove to be fun, one eyed and all.

And I Quote: If we could sell our experiences for what they cost us, we'd all be millionaires. -Abigail Van Buren