Hi, Cinderella.

November 21, 2005 11:31 p.m.


My eye feels 94.8 times better than it did this afternoon! Thank God, because I would've had to let my vanity step in the way of another successful day at work. So thanks for all the advice/help Maaike and Theresa. (I just realized I haven't plugged anyone in so long.) So, after my eye started feeling better I started cleaning the house, vacuuming, moping, dishes� the whole nine. I started to ask myself...

Self How come out of the two other people that live here am I the only one that can clean a toilet and mop the floor? Or do laundry, dishes or sweep? Matter of fact, how come I'm the only one that does anything that requires sudden movement? It really, really, really makes me angry. Than I realize that I am living with two of the most lazy wankers I have ever met! Why is it that I am the only one that cares about the appearance of my home?

Don't get me wrong, yes, I am an obsessive compulsive cleaning freak, but I do have my lazy days where I leave the clothes on the floor or I don't do my dishes until the next day, and sometimes I don't even make my bed. But when the trash is over-flowing and there's dirt all over the floor and there's not a single clean cup in the whole house. Why do I need to do it myself? It's called: INITATIVE. These boys really need that. The only time Mike or Tim do anything helpful is when I ask for it to be done, or I bitch about it.

I really feel like I get taken advantage of. "Oh Sommer will clean my piss off the toilet seat, Sommer will do my dirty laundry, Sommer will make sure I have dinner, Sommer will put the toilet paper on the roller, Sommer will clean the shit off the counter that I just spilt." you get the idea.

My mom says most men are like that, and I'm starting to believe her. And I'm in complete agreement when woman talk about men "getting comfortable." They get lazier, less thoughtful and assume you'll do everything for them (at least all the ones I've known.). The one thing that Mike does do for me, is he's sweet, but tonight he demonstrated how even that was deteriorating. Did I mention I found a grey hair on my head?! I'm 22! This is what my life has come to. Grey hairs, and Cinderella-ing my life away.

And I Quote: If you do not wish to be prone to anger, do not feed the habit, give it nothing which may tend to its increase. -Epictetus