You Suck.

November 08, 2005 7:21 p.m.




Work has not been going as well for me as I had hoped these past few days� But then again, that�s what I get for trying to stay optimistic and having hope. Lost airs tomorrow and I, Sommer will be at work, scanning lots of movies and answering a lot of dumb questions, like one I got today "How come you don�t have a lot of VHS?" or the ever repetitive question, "Is this movie any good?" [customer is holding up 'Open Water'.] and then I give the most stellar answer, "Yeah, it should�ve won Oscars, I cried." I'm sure they can sense my sarcastic tone and if they can�t then they deserve to rent it. People rent some dumb shit. "Hammerhead: half man half shark." PASS!

My shifts have really started to irritate me because I can�t stand to work evenings anymore, I�ve become accustomed to work 8-4, and now it�s 4-11. Ugh. Monday it�s 2:30-11, Ugh, UGH. To make matters even worse is that I have to drive Mike to work every morning at 7am, it does suck. Feel sorry for me.

Well other than working some crazy hours with never a set schedule, the money is great! To make $3k a month between the both of us here is like making $5k anywhere else. Ocala sucks when it come to the rate of pay, which is most of the reason we need to get out of here or Ocala needs to get better paying jobs in here. Well anyway, I�m falling a little of path here. Basically: Mike and I are doing financially well and getting everything paid off. I�ve been in debt for four years, it�s nice too see that there a prettier side to a credit report: PAID AS AGREED.

And I Quote: �You sound like an asshole! Jesus, nobody twisted your arm to be here. You're here of your own volition. You like to think the weight of the world rests on your shoulder. Like this place would fall apart if Dante wasn't here. Jesus, you overcompensate for having what's basically a monkey's job. You push fucking buttons. Anybody can just waltz in here and do our jobs. You-You're so obsessed with making it seem so much more epic, so much more important than it really is. Christ, you work in a convenience store, Dante! And badly, I might add! I work in a shitty video store, badly as well. You know, that guy Jay's got it right, man. He has no delusions about what he does. Us, we like to make ourselves seem so much more important than the people that come in here to buy a paper, or, god forbid, cigarettes. We look down on them as if we're so advanced. Well, if we're so fucking advanced, what are we doing working here?� --Randal Graves; Clerks