Fourth, Fun and Friends

July 10, 2006 12:32 a.m.

I had so much fun on the fourth of July! I was expecting to pretty much do nothing but watch some fireworks outside the lake, but instead my moms friend Phil invited Mike and I out with them to Orlando. We stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cypress Hotel you really have to click on the photos link to get a good idea of just how beautiful it was. The pool that they had wrapped literally around half of the building and had a bridge built across it. The landscaping was unbelievable and half of the pool was built under a cave! It was very nice! A bottle of water was $6! I honestly felt a little overwhelmed and out of place.

Mike and I could never afford to stay there when the cheapest room they have is $229 a night, and that's the cheapest room! Luckily for us her friend Phil is working his way into becoming a millionaire. So not only did we get to stay in a fabulous hotel he also paid our way into Disney's MGM, we watched the parade and had a great time, we made a lot of lasting memories there.

Just before leaving we were waiting in line for the tram to take us to my car, we had missed the first tram so we had to catch the next one. I noticed someone waiting in the line in front of me, this person looked familiar but I wasn't sure if it was who I thought it was. My mom heard me asking Mike if that was who I thought it was and he was unsure; then I saw her engagement ring and knew it was her. It was Gaby! I hadn't seen her in over a year so I was really excited when I saw her again! So we chatted for a bit and said our goodbyes . We're supposed to hang out sometime soon and go to Busch Gardens! If you're reading this Gaby sorry I haven't called you yet, I will I promise!

After we left MGM we took a short cut (or so we thought) home...

You see we live in Ocala which is sort of in between Orlando and Tampa. Well Mike was busy playing on his PSP ( I call it his other girlfriend) and my mom had fallen asleep so they left the driving to me knowing that I have absolutely no sense of direction whatsoever. We left Orlando and the sign said "42 miles to Ocala" So I kept going and going and going... After about an hour of driving I wake my mom up to tell her that I see no exit for Ocala. So we stopped off at a gas station and asked how far the exit was, the man said "about 10 to 12 miles south" so we kept going and sure enough we see the sign that says "Ocala next exit" so we got off on the exit and then I saw another sign that said "Tampa 9 miles, Ocala 88 miles" which basically translates to: I had driven in almost a complete circle around ocala, I was so furious I was wasting so much gas, but never again will I be the one driving us home!

So yes the 3rd and 4th were fun and adventurous. I have lots of pictures if I ever get around to posting them. I also dyed my hair blond, I think it looks okay but I prefer my dark color I also got a hack job of a hair cut today so I won't be featuring myself in any pictures anytime soon! The only ones I have I posted on my MYSPACE. Anyhow I don't want to but I have to be getting some sleep my brain needs it! I hope you all had a safe happy holiday!