Confucius says

June 22, 2003 12:51 a.m.

You know how you can tell when you�re obsessed? Well here�s a fine example: When you�re out looking for� lets say a Rolling Stone magazine with uh, I don�t know Clay Aiken on the cover. You call every place in your area code trying to hunt down this 4 dollar magazine and no one has it.

You go off the wall and interrogate the people that say �Sorry, no we don�t.� You start to ask them questions like �Well why not?� �Does your store not carry it?� �Do you know when you�ll get it?� �How many copies do you usually get?� �Do you think you�ll have it later tonight?� and yet you get nowhere.

Yes this example is of me, and how I spent three hours of my life tonight. Finally I decided I would go to Barnes and Nobles and ask if and when they get it could possibly hold a copy back for me. I sacrificed an additional hour of my life and Barnes and Nobles because everyone was there buying �Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix�. Can you believe they had people taking numbers and lining up for that book?! Insane.

Okay so yeah I stayed in line for nearly an hour for a magazine, I have no room to call anyone insane� But it paid off, they are putting it out on the shelves tomorrow morning (at 8) and they have listed my name on their �hold list�. Persistence pays off.

Quote of the Moment: "It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop." --Confucius