Yo!

June 19, 2003 10:22 p.m.

When you�re not around people just forget about you, or so it would seem? Not everyone does, but it happens, some people aren�t happy with minimal attention, and that�s just fine. And I bet no one will get why I said that, but that�s okay. Moving on.

I have to work 55 hours this week, I�d say that pretty much sums up my entire week, yeah? I really haven�t been doing much of anything lately, my life pretty much consist of working, eating and sleeping. Every once in a while I�ll take advantage of my Blockbuster free rentals, but that�s pretty much the extent of things.

Zack (a guy I work with) and myself have been the only two people working. Neal has school and C.J. is down to only working Sundays. The hours will gladly fill my pocket book, but unfortunately it also leaves me feeling drained out and that definitely isn�t helping my social status, which is next to zilch.

We had a �secret shopper� and Neal (my co-worker) was asking everyone �Are you the Secret Shopper?� It was really funny, I guess it�s one of those you had to be there type moments. For those of you who do not know what a �Secret Shopper� is, I will give a brief Sommer definition: Secret Shopper; n. A person(s) who is hired to remain anonymous and judge you on how well you perform your job. I hope that was helpful. I hate Secret Shopper nights, it means everyone is on their toes, but Neal made it more enjoyable. Guys can be great sometimes. Emphasis on sometimes.

Just to think, only a little over a month ago I had utterly too much time on my hands, now there isn�t enough hours in the day. That just goes to show, be careful what you wish for.