Clay Aiken.

May 27, 2003 5:26 p.m.

I have to make an entry about Clay Aiken, seeing as how obsessed I am. Okay well it�s not an obsession I just get Goosebumps every time I hear him sing, and I am glued to the television when he�s on, and I must have all his songs and magazine articles... so maybe that�s obsession?

May 21st, the night that America crowned their "American Idol", I was hoping for Clay (of course), and right when they said �And the winner of this years American Idol is� Ruben Studdard!� My jaw dropped and I was overcome with disappointment, I got up and left the room, I couldn�t even finish watching the show, heh. I am such a sore sport.

About 10 minutes later, I remembered that Clive Davis had said the �loser� would also be getting a record deal, so I was instantly happy. It would have been really nice for Clay to have that title, but as long as he is putting out a CD then I am just peachy. I have a funny feeling that Clay�s single will beat out Rubens (they�re both being released the same day).

Quote of the Moment: "I don't know for sure who will win this competition. But I do know, in my opinion who deserves to win....and that is Clay." --American Idol Finalist, Joshua Gracin