How Bout...

June 25, 2003 2:23 a.m.

The best job in the world would have to be producing movies, I guess Blockbuster is as close as I�ll come for now. I was just sitting back thinking what would be the funest ... that's not a real word... job for me (I�m allowed to do this given my non-existent social life) and the only answer that came to mind was �film production�.

I can�t wait for school to start once more so I can get some film production education under my belt, that�d probably help me get my foot in the door. I�d have to have a cool production company name, like Kevin Smith has View Askew and Oprah has Harpo, ok so that�s not cool, but I have yet to forget the name. I would want something like that, something that just sticks with people, no matter how ridiculous it may sound. Just out of my infinite curiosity, what kind of job is your dream job?

Everyone thinks I�ll have a life long job at blockbuster, just because I love movies so much. I think I spend about 1/3 of my pay check on movies. No bills are pretty nice. Speaking of movies, I downloaded �Wrong Turn� staring Eliza Dushku, I�m not sure on the correct spelling but that�s how it sounds. The movie was definitely something else. I have to admit I was spooked a few times, and I fear that I may have nightmares about deformed human-like cannibals. No, seriously.

Quote of the Moment: "The words 'I am...' are potent words; be careful what you hitch them to. The thing you're claiming has a way of reaching back and claiming you." --A. L. Kitselman