Milton And Bradley.

June 28, 2003 10:52 p.m.

As my day rolled closer to an end, I came to the realization that I need to move out. Maybe someone would take sympathy on me and consider rooming with me. Unfortunately I couldn�t afford a place on my salary alone. My dear (note my sarcasm) mother has managed to start a family feud.

I do love my mom, but she sometimes is too intolerable. I think it�d do her some good to be rid of Jera (my brother) and I. The whole thing started with my mom nagging on me about how I need to start helping out more around the house. I told her she is never happy with anything I do. She retaliated by saying that Jera and my step-dad both complain about me and say I never work.

Hopefully by reading my diary, most of my readers know I will not sit quietly aside, and I will speak my mind. That is both a pro and a con. Anyhow, I immediately confronted Jera with my mom�s allegations. He says he never complains about me, because he doesn�t really care what I do as long as I�m not bugging him. I told my mom Jera denied ever saying anything about me. And she basically called him a liar, but not so blatantly. Jera heard her and said �Fuck off�.

I think that really hurt my mom, and even though I was mad at her, I still defended her and told him not to speak to her like that. Shortly after Jera slammed his door I learned my mother gave him the middle finger, which is why he said �fuck off.� Oi. Now she is upset at Jera and I. Jera is upset with her. And I am just upset and can�t wait to leave all the drama behind me.

I think my family needs church� or a good family therapist.

Quote of the Moment: "When you meet your antagonist, do everything in a mild and agreeable manner. Let your courage be as keen, but at the same time as polished, as your sword." --Richard Brinsley Sheridan