Already Missing Her.

January 16, 2003 6:12 p.m.

Oh my gosh! I got rid of Arwen just a few minutes ago, I'm so sad, and the house seems empty now... I'm tearing up, but I told myself not to cry. I think I'm not crying because get this, the lady lives about 6 houses down from me. And her husband is disabled and wanted Arwen to keep him company during the day when his wife is working and the kids are at school. They have three kids. And Arwen is pit-bull; she won't let the kids trample all over her. The lady told me I can visit her whenever I want! I�m so glad.

Her daughter walked Arwen home! So I watched her leave. I'm so happy that she�s going to a decent home. Yet I'm sad, I already miss her presence. Saturday, I'll go down to visit her and bring her blue ball that I forgot to give them. I gave them everything that I had for her. Her food dishes, puppy shampoo, toys, treats, her puppy chow, leash, harness, and an extra collar. That'll be enough for now. They don�t have any other animals, so hopefully Arwen will get the attention she so deserves. Anyhow, that�s all I have to say� I'm sad, but happy...

Quote of the Moment: "Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole." --Roger Caras