I'm Not Alone, The TV's On.

January 26, 2003 5:13 a.m.

This weekend tops my list of �boring weekends�! Sure, I�ve had plenty of boring weekends, but this one takes the cake. On a normal boring weekend I�m at least able to access the internet. But John barely left the computer�s side, err, front, whatever. I was only on long enough to check my e-mail. And since there was nothing to do, nowhere to go, and no one to see, I just slept, and slept, and slept, and slept. Approximately forty hours, give or take a few minutes. And that was only for 2.5 days. I feel horribly lazy now, so later tonight I�m going to the �Econo Lodge� to swim�. They�re the only ones with an indoor swimming pool, and no one ever watches the pool to see if people are sneaking in. I think I�m going to take Ash with me, I hate being alone in public places� especially during the night. A paranoia of mine.

I was able to catch �High Fidelity� on Comedy Central*yay* John Cusack and Jack Black, they were my entire weekend, to its fullest extent. Oh yes, I saw the new Disturbed video, I really liked it. I think I am partial to them only because I�ve had the pleasure of meeting them and actually associating with Dave and Fuzz. I also think I was the only Teenager at Ozzfest that wasn�t there for Linkin Park or Papa Roach. I have intense aversion towards Papa Roach; of course it will always be more towards Avril then anyone else in the music industry. It�s too early to go into details, so I�ll leave that statement as is. Rancid has a new video I saw on Launch. It�s actually the first Rancid video I've seen, and it wasn�t too shabby. What a wonderfully captivating life I live! *note the sarcasm*

And in the never-ending diary news, I have a lot of diaries to catch up on, and reviews to get done. I like telling people what I think about their thoughts and feelings, heh. If that makes me happy, I wonder what being �God� feels like. Before I forget (this happens a lot) I want to say Hi to two new people on �my fans� list, *please try to contain your excitement while reading the names*� Shannon and Sabina aka Bina. Everyone go show them some love, hehe.

So today is the big Super Bowl Sunday, oh how wonderful *another note of sarcasm*. I just think the Super Bowl is Highly overrated, more so then the band Creed. No offense Vikki, or anyone else who loves football, it�s just not my cup of tea. The only sport that I will watch is Hockey, I love my Redwings. I think instead of airing the Super Bowl on Fox, it should be aired on NBC or CBS, I mean the Super Bowl cuts in to great fox programming like, The Simpsons and King of the Hill. I could careless about Will and Grace� go air there. I don�t think I�ll win this battle, but it�s worth pondering on.

I may not update for a while, due to John being on his paid vacation, so forgive me if I�m slow on reading your diary and singing guestbook�s. Maybe John will let me on, doubtful, very doubtful, but it never hurts to have wishful thinking! Anyhow, I�m going to be lazy again and watch Othello.

Quote of the Moment: �Reading, after a certain age, diverts the mind too much from its creative pursuits. Any man who read too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.� --Albert Einstien