The Month Is May.

May 11, 2003 1:58 p.m.

Oh what a nice invigorating hiatus I have had� actually that would�ve been nice, but no, I have had a terrible hiatus. I�m going to run you through the past 15 days, the highs and the lows.

April 27th-29th- Just did a lot of working and catching up on sleep.

April 30th- I was not looking forward to the day, despite my claims as being an optimist. I worked, birthday shopped, watched American Idol, good stuff. Came home and we had an eviction notice because the landlord would rather throw us out then get off his lazy ass and fix the problems with our home. We�re suppose to be out by the 7th

May 1st- We started looking for a new place to live, but to no avail, nothing is available. Go to the doctor, everything is a-ok except the fact that I�m not 130lbs (which is supposed to be my weight). Worked, worked, worked.

May 2nd- We�re still looking for a place to live, still working. I got to talk to �Carl�, finally an upside to the week!

May 3rd- Saw X2: X-Men united, great movie, huge fan of Nightcrawler. Worked, came home and my �sister� Hope (no relation we just lived together for 10 years), whom we all thought died 9 years ago called us! Yes, I�m in shock. Great day after that. (I�ll go into detail about this later.)

May 4th- I�m sick as a dog, my throat is hurting, my nose is stuffy, and it�s a crappy day. But I�m still in shock over yesterdays events. I talked to �Carl� for 2 hours! It was nice and I�m all smiles. Made plans for hope to visit us in August. Shopped for Jera�s birthday. Found a nice new home, we�re awaiting word from the realtor.

May 5th- I�m sicker then the day before. I slept almost all day, I feel lazy. We haven�t heard back from the realtor yet. Talked to �Carl� again, this has surely been a nice week as far as socializing goes.

May 6th- It�s Jera�s 21st Birthday! We�re having a mini-party. Today I had to take mom to Tampa for reconstructive shoulder surgery. She gets the surgery in two weeks, but the doctor informed us of how the procedure would be done. I�m still sick, but in high spirits because Jera is 21 and tonight is American Idol!

May 7th- I went to work and then we received good news, the house is ours; it�s only 3 bedrooms, so I�m kind of upset about that. We�ve got an extension on our eviction, but we�re starting to move stuff over to the new house tomorrow. Clay Aiken stays another week ;)

May 8th- I feel sicker today then I have all week, my throat is so scratchy and sore. As much as I need the hours, I had to call in sick. We�re painting the walls in our house today and then moving the furniture over, the computer will be one of the last things to go. I�ll take pictures of our new house once we get it all set up

May 9th- Called in sick once again. I really needed those hours, but I will survive. We�re laying the new floor in the house today and I am relaxing at home watching Identity (which was great) and Anger Management (again) on the computer.

May 10th- Today I can�t afford to call in sick, therefore, I�m toughening myself up for a nights full of work. I woke up around three in the morning and couldn�t find my way back to sleepiness, as a result I decided to download �Malibu�s Most Wanted�, I thought it was an okay movie, I always find it ridiculously funny when white people try to speak in Ebonics or with a ghetto accent and Jamie Kennedy made me laugh out loud when he said �I�m the shiznit��

May 11th- Today is my official return to Diaryland! Also it�s the day I get to spend 8 hours in the sun mowing and landscaping, and all that other fun stuff. I�m hoping by this time next week I will be caught up on diaries, fat chance, wistful thinking� Happy Mothers Day Mom.