Make Up Your Mind.

May 13, 2003 7:01 p.m.

My family knows not what they want. They�ve decided that they didn�t want the house we�re moving into, that they want something more luxurious and further away from any form of civilization. So we spent well over a grand fixing up a house that we will not be living in, nor will we be reimbursed for the cash it took to fix it up.

So now we will be relocating to a brand new huge house, it�s 4 bedrooms, with a �wreck� room, living room, family room (which I just learned was different from a living room), a kitchen the size of the house were living in now; okay not that big, but close, a dining area and 3 � bath.

The best part is that it�s free. I am very much a skeptic, and it sounds too good to be true, but I heard it from the horses mouth, err, I think that�s the expression. All we have to do is take care of his deceased father�s horses, because it was his father�s house, and this guy is rich and doesn�t feel like he needs to take care of the animals. We would have to feed them and water them daily and make sure the pasture doesn�t get too tall.

I can�t blame my mom and step-dad for taking that offer, I would too. I�m just a little irritated that we did all the work in the one house, and we will not be living there, or reimbursed for the money we put into it. Oi� I won�t mind having a queen size bedroom though, heh. F.Y.I. Gangs of New York was a decent movie, I just watched it. Anyhow I�m off to work.

Quote of the Moment: "When you kill a king, you don't stab him in the dark. You kill him where the entire court can watch him die." --Amsterdam Vallon; Gangs of New York