A Good Lay?

January 01, 2003 12:15 a.m.

The following entry is all over the place, because I�m angry-

I'm so pissed off, you have no idea. It�s raining like there is no tomorrow! So needless to say no one lit fireworks, and it was just an all around crappy night. I called all my friends and wished them a happy new year, but I was in a very bad mood so that's pretty much all I said. No one went anywhere, not my friends close to me anyway. I do feel like such a loser being home tonight. *sighs* I'll play my violin later...

It's so hot here and since I was in a bad mood I just sat in Jera's room and read some more of The Body Farm and then I finished packing all my winter clothes. I really dislike Florida with a passion. There is no winter here, just a random cold day once in a while... At least I got some things accomplished, but I have yet to find my address book, which doesn't help my mood.

Another thing that pissed me off was my friend Alyssa (from Texas, where I used to live), asked me if my ex-boyfriend Tony was a good lay!? Of course I did not dignify that with a response. She said "It's New Years Eve, I don't know if I'll fuck him?." I mean she has a fucking boyfriend as it is. It's a rule of thumb that you don't sleep with your friends ex�s. I'�m sorry Alyssa but like I said on the phone it�s just whorish of you, but do what you want. One day you'll grow up, and hopefully it'll be soon, and you'll be STD free.

Oh yeah and I learned my ex boyfriend Luke is dating "a fat, short, ugly Mexican." That kind of made me feel better, I know I shouldn't gain happiness from something like that, but I did. I hope everyone's New Years was better then mine...

[update] Here's what just happened...I was playing Monopoly with Alexis, and guess who called? It was Alyssa, and I was in the middle of a very competitive game =) so I rushed her off the phone, I said "Hey, call me back later, I'm in the middle of a game." So she said "Well I just wanted to tell you that me and Tony fucked!" Me: "Yeah I saw that coming." Her: "Four times!" I didn't know what to say I was actually mad, and I don't even like Tony, romantically speaking anyway, but I was angry.

I just can't help but question our 'friendship'. I would never be able to do that to someone I cared about *sigh* But I'm not going to let this bring me down, it just makes me wonder if there was a motive behind this act? It's just a trashy thing to do... [/update]