Abandoned.

January 02, 2003 5:24 p.m.

Not often am I depressed for long, but it stuck with me tonight, usually I can shake this feeling, but not tonight. My thoughts, my only company.

I feel like I'm in a hole, just deep enough to keep from being able to get out. No matter how loud I scream and yell no one hears my cries. My future is unknown, the path I've chosen is dark, and I'm to worn to walk it. I'm lying down at the bottom of this dreary hole bundled up, my knees to my chest. No one comes to my rescue, there is no prince charming, no happy ending. Just me, crying. Images rush to my head of what I once had, but now it's all gone away. It's too hard to get up, to afraid to open my eyes.

Everything I've known, everything I've wanted, it's all just been lies. Now I'm stuck in my own prison, the prison of which I helped create, left with nothing but thoughts of "what could've been?" People say that there's a reason for everything... when will I learn my reason? Now I'll just continue to lay here with the hopelessness that is tomorrow. I'll pray to my God, the only one that can begin to understand my sorrow. My heart is heavy which makes it nearly impossible to breathe. The one I think of, the one I lost, will never truly understand how much I miss him�